Let's Plant Trees For Arbor And Earth Day, Steemit!

in #arborday6 years ago (edited)

It's one week (and a few hours) until Arbor Day - 27 April - and just a few days until Earth Day - 22 April - so I thought, let's plant some trees!


image from arborday.org

All of the SBD from this post, I will donate to the Arbor Day Foundation's efforts to replant American forests. If anyone would like to donate additional funds to this cause, I will add them in as well (just be sure to note it's for this project in the memo!).

From the Arbor Day Foundation:

Want to help? Drop an upvote, and after this post has paid out and I've cashed out and made the donation, I'll make another post showing how much we raised to plant trees! 💚🌳🌲🌴

Thanks for reading!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Get SEED in an airdrop, for a crypto Farmville type game: http://ref.bits.farm/?code=NDU3ODg=

Sort:  

Awesome idea Phe Phe!!!!!!! I'll send a donation right away <3 Thanks for taking this initiative.

Thank you! 💜

That's great @phoenixwren I will donate as much as I can, because my SBD is up

Restemeed

Thank you! 😊

Hopefully useful😊

Lovely idea, you won't get much from my vote, so I've transferred a donation.

Thanks very much! 😃

I'm thinking the next #homesteadingchallenge will be something along the lines of planting trees for earth day! Maybe I'll add in an extra "bonus" challenge to donate funds to the Arbor Day Foundation! I may not be able to donate but if I write a post about earth day, I'll send over the earnings from it!

Great initiative! Happy Earth Day!

Happy Earth Day! 🌏

Hmm I didn't see this post until now. Am I still able to donate? Or upvote? One of the post comments maybe?

It's past upvoting, but I haven't sold the SBD for the donation yet, so if you'd like to chip in, I will add it to the total! 💜 Thanks!

I sent a small donation.

Awesome, thank you! I will make a post after I've made the donation. 🌳

Full upvote because I ❤️ trees! Great idea!!

Sent the little SBD that I had.

I always appreciate efforts like this. Good job guys, happy to upvote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25