You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computer-Datensicherung

in #arbeit6 years ago (edited)

Never heard of Alfahosting. I use Malware for protecition, and to back up my data I use standard outlook cloud, but have just spent two days taking most of that down and putting it on several external harddrives (SSD). I'd like to have something at hand when internet fails me, or when I have to move to a more remote location.

This process has made me think how little I really need to save except practical information (taxes etc). I value most the programmes, which are expensive (unless you use Linux) and get lost if your computer crashes. We are still hardware dependent and this never lasts long enough (I go through two keyboards a year, and at least one printer annually, too (I find reading on paper kinder to my eyes).

Sort:  

Wow, you've got some wear and tear. My Laptop is 6 years old and my printer actually 4 years, and both works very well. Many thanks for your comment ;-)

I should take up some paragliding! Good AFK time= less wear and tear! (Away From Keyboard)

yes - maybe it would a good solution for more time in nature ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65