Giant Daddy Long Legs Spiders In Original Day Photography Series #61 - Details Photography

in #arachnids8 years ago

Daddy Long Legs Spider

Pholcus Phalangioides



There are approximately 12 species of this spider. Their spinning motion make them invisible. They are very common thru out the world. Originate from Europe, was accidentally introduce into Australia.
They feed on others insects and spiders.


As you can see this Giant Daddy Long Legs are actually hosting on an insect




Giant Daddy Long Legs in Original Day Photography Series #61

- Photography and Author by @bullionstackers
Day Photography - Original By @bullionstackers
Camera Iphone 6
All Copyright Reserve


If you Like it, Love It

Follow and Visit my Page at @bullionstackers

Sort:  

Wow, Looks like a Giant Cray

What did baby said to papa?
Daddy, you have long legs.

Yes, Papa you have long legs

I have always liked the daddy long legs , it is the one spyder I don't kill

It may seem harmless, it is one of the poison arachnids.

Daddy long legs are important to our eco-system! great pics :)

Did you read properly? , these applies in Australia.
Yes, arachnids. There is a Tag #arachnids there.

Woah. I just thought I'd add some interesting information I was not correcting you. Sorry no problem I will take my comment off. Didn't ever want to offend you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81