10 Arabic Words That Sound So Beautiful...They are like Music to Our Ears.

in #arabic6 years ago (edited)

Poetic and powerful are the two words to describe the Arabic language, in some way the Arabic language is poetry by itself and very hard to learn unless you do it from very early age.
to prove my point here are 10 words that may make you fall in love with this beautiful language:

1. Ya Amar (يا قمر)

Meaning: "My moon" or "My most beautiful"
A beautiful way to call someone you love.

tumblr_mngiaiOFZx1r2dfpoo1_500.png

2. Firdaus (فردوس)

Meaning: Paradise

tumblr_mzqzhaJaw01rcnu4ao1_500.jpg

3. Al naaem (النعيم)

Meaning: Bliss

tumblr_mw7bg60LMr1qixslso1_1280.jpg

4.Ishq (عشق)

Meaning: A never ending love

tumblr_m2z4uemPUZ1roqso6o1_500.jpg

5. Amal (أمل‎)

Meaning: Hope, expectation, aspiration

tumblr_mqidu0PdDM1szqb6zo1_500.jpg

6. Noor (نور‎)

Meaning: Light; radiant; One who lights up the universe

tumblr_mx3gt8c7GP1rkukq7o1_500.png

7. Ya Rouhi (يا روحي‎)

Meaning: You're my soul

tumblr_mdcctnfN5K1qizi55o1_500.jpg

8. Sadeeq (صَدِيق)

Meaning: A friend; someone who's truthful

tumblr_mwy19wNayo1qjj4npo1_500.png

9. Saha (صحة)

Meaning: Health or 'Bless you'

tumblr_mqz5ecaCQu1rcnu4ao1_540.jpg

Intisar (انتصار)

Meaning: Triumphant

tumblr_mvw5lcTArk1shze7to1_1280.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this and let me know if you want some more Arabic words in the comment section below.

All photos are from my previous blog: https://digdaga.tumblr.com

Sort:  

the Arabic language the best without a doubt. I hope for me and you and all of us will go to فردوس in the end.

I hope for all of us, and thanks for all your support.

Amazing post my friend realy glad to see you promoting arabic langage in this wonderful platform:)

Thank you, my friend, for all your support, and I really love the Arabic language.

It honestly is one of the most comprehensive and beautiful languages out there! Gg man good post keep it going :)

Thank you so much for this comment, I do believe it is one of the most beautiful and comprehensive languages but also very difficult to learn for non-Arabs.

Very true :) most people just give up at habibi

Your photos are very impressive. I'm curious about your next photo.

Thank you, Stay tuned for the new photos :)

Enta Habibi (انت حبيبي/حبيبتي)
meaning : You Are My love(male or female)

Habibi is for male and Habibti is for female, Thank you for your comment.

Oh....... Actually you habibi is a common arabic word here in bangladesh. Don't know it varies gender or not. :(
and thanks for that information. :)

This post has received gratitude of 2.52 % from @appreciator thanks to: @digdaga.

well prepeared post. Im turkish and I am familiar with arabic words. these words have a harmony. also your words list is good. my favourite words noor and ashq. thank you again adn please keep up such a hih level post.

Thank you @steemitci , I am sure Turkish people are very familiar with the Arabic Language and will do my best to keep this level of posts.

I am following you for next posts. also Im glad to voting my posts.

hey so nice I really like your post! Lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you? Look my Introduceyourself like I do it. I went to jail because of cryptos : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mykarma/3-jail-review-from-colombia-to-madrid-and-then-straight-to-jailng-time

I will look at it, Appreciate your support and comment.

Good post My friend really liked your post

equally, can my friends follow you

Anyone call follows anyone they like, who am I to say no and of course, it will a pleasure to see more followers.

Thank you friend

great post, I really liked about post @digdaga, upvote and resteem.

Thank you @masril for all the support.

You are welcome,I should be grateful to @digdaga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47