You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying aquarium fish at a local fish auction

in #aquarium6 years ago

That's definitely something for my bucket list then! I also can imagine there is a quite limited supply of fish auctioneers in the world. It's amazing he actually knows so much about them, must make a visit to the auction feel like a visit to a museum or zoo.

I'll keep my eyes peeled then 👍

Sort:  

I'm sure it will be possible to find one in Belgium, especially if you live close to any of the big cities. Most cities with 50k+ people here in Norway typically have aquarium auctions, but maybe Norwegian people are above averagely interested in keeping fish. But yeah, it's definitely a cool experience that you can learn a lot from if there's a good auctioneer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64