My Tropical Fish Guppy Platinum Albino's

in #aquarium7 years ago (edited)

This post was a request from @crypto-curt I hope you enjoy this one . These guppies was brought in for me but I was not very happy with the quality of them . I bread a couple of babies so will wait and see as they develop if there is a surprise for me .

IMG_20170710_165734.jpg

These guppies are the males.

IMG_20170710_165826.jpg

IMG_20170710_165913.jpg

The guppies in this tank is the females they are rely beautiful and of good quality in my view .

IMG_20170710_170056.jpg

This female is very pregnant and soon i will have some babies ,the guppy is a live bearer and a very easy fish to keep ,most probably the most kept fish sepsis .

IMG_20170710_170220.jpg

The next two photos is from my babies but they are on the move the whole time so the photos is not that good .

As I said not the easiest to take a photo of the little ones ;-)

IMG_20170710_172206.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post if you have any question please feel free to ask or comments , thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

That's a really nice bunch of platinums man seriously. I usually pay top £ for postage that comes within 24Hours... your only Africa? where specifically I really want some I'd rather buy if possible from a hobbyist. Postage doesn't matter guppies are hardy to.


meeeeeeeeeeeep

I Stay in Cape Town ,when I ordered them I thought the whole body would be white with the platinum scales :-) I will have to breed them now to get what I want and I don't know if you have noticed but the females is 2 different types . I will give you some just wait a bit for them to breed . You can pay the postage though :)

100% bro totally awesome look forward to it I'll keep Intouch and if you have any friends in the hobby get them on Steemit backing your content! :)

Why weren't you happy didn't feel they was A strain material?

Gave it a small promotion. Have resteemed to. Hope to see more tank blogging man I hope Steemit can lure in some aquarium bloggers.

Thank you so mush, really appreciate it i am busy building a big tank will post when i am done and could do one on my Crystal red and black shrimps as well :) Thank you for the support.

The males fins was a bit small I thought I like a guppy male with big tale fins.

The moscows are only moscows if they are bigger than normal. Mine have huge tails which is awesome!

Makes me want to get fish again!

I know that feeling had a bout 30 tanks and stopped as the wife was not happy she felt a bit neglected :-) Started up again after about 10 years with two shrimp tanks and now have 7 again ha ha ha ha she is fine with that though .

that's a great fish thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Tank you, its a great hobby do you have any fish tanks ?

cute

Thank you they are cute smile

Contagious hobby, I have too many cichlid tanks.

Ha ha so true there is always a need for one more tank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54