Sort:  

Deleted my frog gif and can't get it back :( 🐸
froggif_(1).gif

Try planting some basil, it's easy to grow and won't turn into corriander 😸

Cool aquarium! If you allow me, I can flash)) smart idea)) The fact is that I had 80 aquariums and more than 8 tons of water. Of these, about 3 tons for aquariums with plants. I see that there is little light for plants, and it is advisable to remove the flow of water, this can be done with a flute. You wrote that you will change the water, if completely, then do not do it. Replace 20-40%. There are many useful microorganisms in the water. If you change the water completely, then there is the risk of getting a bacterial outbreak in the end. The Lacquer is simply a bomb. But, she has not eaten yet? I do not like to criticize, it's just a friendly advice. And what fertilizers do you give to plants?

Thank you for your kind feedback. Advice is always appreciated. I would love to see more of your tanks. Usually I do around 25% water changes. My plants are mostly very low light variety and I had an algae problem until recently so I don't even keep them on much. I use hanging filterfloss to keep the flow down and I don't use any fertilizers. Other than occasionally adding crushed eggshells, I dont add anything but dechlorinator and fish food to my tanks.

Why do shell eggs add? This is calcium, the water becomes stiff. Plants need potassium sulphate, magnesium sulfate and urea. Light needs 1.5 W / liter and 4500 Kelvin flow rate. Ideally, the supply of carbon dioxide is required, but in a small aquarium with sufficient light and fertilizers and a high density of fish, it is possible to not install a CO2 reactor. I have not been practicing aquarium for 9 years, asthma does not allow.

Oh I am sorry to hear that you had to stop this wonderful hobby.
When I test my water, it is always on the low side for PH usually about 6.1 ~ 6.3. I add eggshells in hopes to raise it a little. Probably just a bad habit. Maybe I should get a simple fertilizer to dose occasionally specially for the nutrients the fish don't produce.
If and when I do get another tank, I think I want to get a heavily planted tank with just a mass of nano schooling midlevel fish and red shrimps. In this tank, I will have heavy lighting, Co2 and the plants that require it.

I like the garden and it seems the vegetables are organic. The frog...so cute. 😊😊😊 I hope someday, I will also have my own acquarium with lots of fishes in it.
Thanks for sharinv

Thank you for your kind comment. My garden is not quite organic because I have no control over what the neighbors spray and there is a little chemical fertilizer in with the soil. However, I don't personally use chemicals asides from fertilizers. I may change my mind if there is a serious problem I cannot handle organically.
I hope you get an aquarium soon. My biggest problem now is avoiding getting more. I know one day I'll do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42