April Fools Day

2Q==.jpg

My best friend, Kelvin, hates the police department in my city, and always does everything possible to not have a run in with them. April came around, and I decided to act on his fear.

I stole the receipt for the payment of his apartment, and arranged with a friend from the police department to stage an arrest. I also got the caretaker of his building in on the act, making a fake receipt for Kelvin's apartment.

On the morning of 1st April last year, by 7am, the caretaker showed up at his door and banged on his door in an angry manner. still sleepy, he opened the door to see an angry caretaker, he was accused of not paying his rent for the last year, and issuing a fake receipt earlier. The caretaker showed him the fake, and as expected, Kelvin denied giving him that receipt, and offered to bring the real document.

He searched for an hour, but couldn't find it. The caretaker grew impatient, left, and returned with a police officer, (my friend), who arrested Kelvin and took him to the station. When Kelvin called me, he was crying, while I couldn't stop laughing.

I went to the station, looked him in the face and told him that it was a prank. The police officer and I laughed till we cried. Kelvin didn't speak to me for 2 weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97