April fools in Japan!

in #aprilfools6 years ago

HAPPY APRIL FOOL'S EVERYONE!!!
I'm a little late... am I?
well, a few days ago was 1st of April, which is in America, April fools day!

but I bet you were all wondering "in Japan do they celebrate it?"

the answer: sort of.
They don't usually play tricks with their friends, some of them do, and they are harmless.
(I remember once a japanese friend told me "I told my coworker she looked cute. The compliment was a lie" explaining how she made a "joke" on april fools... so innocent...)

It's not as big as in america, but some companies and brands take advantage of it and make interesting jokes with their products!

who doesn't want to see a crossover movie of Dragonball Z and Pretty cure?!

ham and melon flavored water... sounds... delicious... and legit

https://twitter.com/project_eevee/status/980369202451243013/photo/1

the dlc we all have been waiting for!!

can you imagine how it would taste...

Those are some of the jokes for april fools on adverticing in japan! Personally I love April Fool's day, so I'm glad it's celebrated in japan... in an interesting way.

What was your favorite joke this year? did you make good pranks? did you hurt anybody?!
tell me in the comments! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47