Happy Steemit Birthday to Me

in #apreciation5 years ago

Shocking, its been officially one year. How time flies; it feels like it was just yesterday. Damn, its been so much fun.

The experience has been amazing, from the bottom of my heart, I'd like to thank everyone that has played a part in making my experience an awesome 1.

image

Special mention must be made to certain individuals that really helped me grow and showed me love by way of upvotes and goodwill message while I was still on the come up.

It all started on a random afternoon in December last year, my brother @skiwzz hit me up and said "Belemo, join steemit, you can have fun while making money". I was skeptical at first but alas, I joined the cult. It still stands as one of the best decisions I ever made. I wrote my introductory post and made like 2sbd from it, I sold it to @bhoa for #6,000($15) back then and I swear, I thought he was absolutely nuts for buying something I "wrote" to earn.
As time went on, I went through the platform, running into various communities and celebrities along the way, I remember thinking, "damn there's so many interesting people here, I'd like to be one of them". The first superstar yo ever communicate with me was @surpassinggoogle. I didn't know he was a big deal at the time, we use to have clandestine conversations about when he'll visit Nigeria and how I'd buy him beer. He was always generous with the upvotes.
During my sojourn through the community, I ran into an interesting writing community; I was in sort of a dark path at the time, going through some unresolved emotional issues so most of my write ups were dark, the #freewrite community gave me a place holder for these write ups, I met individuals of different background from all over the world coming together to appreciate writing. It felt awesome to be a part og something. During that same period, I ran into @steemmatt doing the #fitnesschallenge; 100 honest reps of any exercise was enough and we got to talking, I'd say he's the first friend I made on steemit. He's an easy going guy and he showed me plenty love and still does, I really appreciate bro. In this same period, I encountered a rather interesting Greek fellow with a healthy interest in different kind of dicks and other dick related issues, I was amazed by his consistency and quality that I stalked his page, thank you @trumpman for teaching me about dicks. I appreciate my nigga.

My quest for upvotes literally had me singing for #openmic, well the lesson learned is that singing isn't for me, I'm not sore about it. It turns out singing is totally weird and kinda gay, however, writing about goat fucking and jerking off is totally fine. During this bleak period of my steemit journey, I ran into the #comedyopenmic community. I saw the first #COM post through steemmatt, he mentioned @idikuci and wrote something funny that I can't remember. I decided to look into it and I've never looked back. I keel making new friends as time goes one, people like @idikuci @dj123 @take5 @holybranches @amirtheawesome1 @sharanaithal @bitfiend @doomsdaychassis @diebitch @profanereviews @pechichemena @anouk.nox the magic pig, to name but a few. I really appreciate you from the bottom of my heart for all the love you've shown me in the past couple of months. I hope I meet you all some day.

Last and certainly not the least is the wafrica community, your juicy upvotes and curation thingies have been awesome, I thank you. Thank you @curie and every one working hard to get quality content curated, thank you @candyman for randomly hitting me with those sexy upvotes, the list is unending, I just want to thank everyone, including @ned and @nedshair for coming together to make this platform. I really appreciate. Thank you Steemit.

Sort:  

Hi belemo,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Never knew amir had a twin!

Yup. He does

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I'm touched by your words. If only @idikuci and @dj123 could hear me say the same for their fantasies, they'd be very happy.

Congrats on grinding it out on this platform through the thick and thin^100.

Glad I could help you in any way.

Thanx bro you've been amazing

Happy Steem Birthday Belemo :) ! Sending Bacon your way!

Thanx Pechi

Happy Birthday to you! Your humor brightens this place lol

Thanx Tamara

Happy steemit birthday.

Thanx brother

Congratulations!

congratulations

CONGRATULATIONS

Cong grajulashuns

CONGratulations

Did you get the reference?

Good job man, keep writing. I remember how much the first comedy post I read of yours cracked me up, I'd never laughed so hard before except after unzipping my pants.
I honestly think you're the funniest of the bunch. Love the style of your humor.
You'll make it big.

🔥👊

Thanx brother, I really appreciate

I was skeptical at first but alas, I joined the cult.

I remember when I got that message for being on Steemit for one year. I then calculated the amount of hours I spent here and divided that by the amount of money I made. I then made a decision not to waste my time here. Then I kept posting. I am out of my mind.

I like this part:

Thank you @curie and every one working hard to get quality content curated, thank you @candyman for randomly hitting me with those sexy upvotes, the list is unending, I just want to thank everyone, including @ned and @nedshair for coming together to make this platform. I really appreciate. Thank you Steemit.

1 year!!!! Oh you are getting a COM post just for you buddy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86