GREENTIP #1: Easy vlogging from your ANDROID with these 3 FREE APPS

in #apps6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to the first GREENTIP, a new series where you will learn great tips to save your life. Well, maybe they won't save your life, but for sure will make it a little easier.

Here you will learn about the apps that I use to create videos oh with my Android Smartphone.

Apps used:

  • Open Camera by Mark Harman (100% free, no ads, no in-app purchases)
  • Quik by GoPro (100% free, no ads, no in-app purchases)
  • Neon - Photo Effects (free, no ads, in-app purchases)

Hope you find them useful!

Cheers!

@greencross


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Do these apps create files that work when uploading to Dtube? Do you upload to Dtube directly from your phone?

Hey @sequentialvibe yes to both questions! In fact the files that Quik outputs work perfectly on DTube, no need to recompress or anything. And yes I use Chrome to upload to @dtube.

Have fun!!!

Cheers
@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I wish I would have known this a long time ago! Thanks!

You're very much welcome my man @sequentialvibe!

Feel free to resteem to raise awareness hehehe.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is delightful work!

Thanks a lot! @ssaffinn

Posted using Partiko Android

You kill me. hahaha. And that thumbnail.... 10/10. haha..
But opencamera. Sheesh. It works well most of the time, but sometimes you just want to throw your phone at the wall.
I have a pretty good phone but sometimes it just freezes for no reason when i use opencamera. Though the high resolution options are gold and the amount of adjustments you can make... Still it seems like its not optimized so well.

Yooo @lordbutterfly!!!

Yeah it can be buggy indeed, maybe because it's open source? Wondering if there's a fork that works better?. I don't like to recommend apps with ads or with too much paid options... And I found open camera was the only one who really let you take the max out of the smartphone's camera.

Do you recommend a better one along these lines?

Hahaha glad you had a laugh!. That's the whole point of all my videos hahahaha

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Better is a matter of point of view. If you want to get most out of your phone, then opencamera has no match... But if you have a decent enough camera already and want some nice filters and basic settings pretty much anything goes. It all depends on the filter you like. The thing with opencamera is that you can push it so much more then any other if you get yourself a external lens for your phone.

Nice @lordbutterfly! Would be cool to invest on an external lens indeed!. But then again there are so many!. Unless Sigma or Tamron makes one, I wouldn't know which one to choose. Probably I'd pick the cheapest Chinese made one lol.

Cheers!!!

Edit: just saw ZEISS is making smartphone lenses!!!!! Wooooooooot!!!!

Edit 2: they stopped making them :(

Posted using Partiko Android

.... always go for the cheapest ones. :D

I love using Quik for my intros. Also I have a go pro Hero 5 and it will make little automatic movies of your footage for you. Really cool!

Wow that's a great cam @prettynicevideo and Quik has saved my life so far hahaha

Take care!

Posted using Partiko Android

It actually reallly is but there's zoom its purely a action cam

Posted using Partiko Android

Great timing bro, I've actually spent a few hours over the last 3 days, reading reviews on apps on playstore, for some new editing software. I use Adobe premiere Clip on my phone to edit with, but I am looking for something now that will let me do a little bit more.
Thanks for the review and advice. I will def check them out :)
Peace.

You are very welcome hermano @bobaphet. Yes I tried that one from Adobe, but somehow there was something I didn't like from it. I don't remember what was it exactly, hahaha. If you need tips and tricks on how to use Quik, let me know over Discord!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29