Alone in the Dark.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #appreciator5 years ago

Good morning folks and I hope you're all doing well.

A shot here from about a year ago which I remember like yesterday. I looked out of my back door that evening and was greeted with a thick blanket of fog. We hardly ever get fog where I live so I just had to get out with the camera. I messaged my mate Leon and off we went to a local spot which was the first place I did any lightpainting.
I'd choose fog over any other atmospheric condition where photography is concerned. During the day it makes photographing Woodlands far easier and much more dramatic. After dark it provides the perfect medium to shoot light through and create perfect silhouettes and shadows.
Simple set up here with a super bright torch on a light stand behind Leon. I started the exposure and he held still, after about 5 seconds I replaced the lens cap, turned off the torch and then removed the lens cap again. Next I walked up either side of the frame side lighting as I went. Paying special attention not to shine my torch directly at the camera.

Super simple to do but often they're the best ones.

If you'd like to see more light painting on Steemit then give @lightpaintershub "Lightpainters United" a follow and you'll be introduced into the magical world of light painting.

Enjoy your day everyone and fingers crossed for more fog soon.

Happy days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @fadetoblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love it dude. Creepy scene.

Cheers buddy. I wish for these conditions every night :)

Awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful,Beautiful Fog :) superb mate love the simplicity !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers matey. I need more fog in my life :)

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65