Revision in refund policy and minimum suggested Bid

in #appreciator7 years ago (edited)

logo_final.png

One of the objectives for creating @appreciator was to help minnows and that's why initial recommend bid was 0.1 SBD. We wanted to continue with this figure but to control spam minimum bid is now 1 SBD. We want to encourage quality content. In previous few rounds, abuse of minimum bid has been detected, now upcoming bids lower than 1 SBD will not have any share in final voting.

Current and upcoming bids lower than 1 SBD will be refunded for upcoming few rounds only, after 24 hours there will be no refund for bids lower than 1

Sort:  

Hello... My post was not upvoted... Can I have a refund... Thank you

Hello dude, I just payed for an Upvote on my post, but didn't get the Upvote coz that post was already Upvoted by @appreciator. Can I have my refund back? Thanks

Thanks

Your post is interesting, good job

Congratulations @appreciator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i have just read this post. i have sent bids less than 0.50 around 3 hours ago. will that be refunded?
when?
kindly respond. thankyou

All 5 bids refunded

Got it. Thanks

Nooo!

I just sent a $7 bid to a post that I've already voted on using appreciator. Will this be refunded? Thank you!

@abh12345 Refunded.

Very kind of you!

"We want to encourage quality content."

I like this idea but if may I ask how will you manage to do this and what is a quality content means to you?

It's sad to see some steemians just want to write a blog just to blog and sacrificing the quality of their content! Anyways, it's none of my business lol... I'll just keep doing what am doing. No sense of stressing out. lol

Anyways, I hope to know more about your project and be able to bid on my next blog.

Soon a new feature will be introduced called 'encouragement upvote' and those who have sent most original and creative content which is contributing to steemit, in last 24 hours, will be rewarded with this upvote.

Personal blacklist will be maintained and if reports of plagiarism are received for certain post, it can be un-voted. Right now, spam control is already being done by @steemcleaners and @cheetah. So if someone is blacklisted by them. They will not be able to avail services of @appreciator.

Thanks for letting us know of the changes! We appreciator it...

As you rightly said that minimum bid is 0.5, do we also have a maximum bid?

For now, there is no need to specify max bid but you can always use Steem Upvote Bot Tracker to place bid more efficiently

Hi appreciator maybe you can take a look my post ... Can I have a refund... Thank you

This post has received a 2.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bluemist.

Doh! Just accidentally sent a bid for a post appreciator had already voted on.. any chance of a refund? ;----;

Thank you! I'll pay better attention next time. >.<;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85