I am Grateful for Shelter, What about you?

Hello beautiful reader, I welcome you once again to my blog this morning and I hope you enjoy reading.

The constant and heavy rainfall had made me realize that I should be grateful for the things I have and the things that seem irrelevant.

image

I laid on my bed last night as I heard the sound of a heavy downpour on my roof. I wrapped myself with a thick blanket to save myself from the excessive cold.
I tried to close my eyes to get a good rest because I know the cold will make me have a comfortable sleep.

I then thought of the fact that some people are under the rain who do not have a shelter over their head or even a thick blanket like mine to cover themselves.
I wish I could find people like that and then bring them to my home to stay with me or even provide any help in any way I can.

The thought of some of those abandoned kids who live under the bridge the thought of that almost brought tears to my eyes.
I am really grateful that I have a roof over my head, and I even have a cloth to protect myself from the cold weather.

image

This is the question dear friend, are you grateful as well or you are just acting like an ingrate.
Stay grateful and enjoy the rest of the day.
Thanks for reading.

I remain your very own Nigerian Lady @oluwatobiloba

image
Thanks to @gbenga for getting this badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79