I <3 Slidebar

in #appreciation7 years ago

I've had a Slidebar now for a week and I must say I LO LO LO LOVE IT!

Slidebar.png

I'm a relatively new user, joined a bit more than a month ago, so basically I shouldn't have a Slidebar yet. And yet I do! YAY! I owe this to @tarazkp and @markos86.

@tarazkp delegated me 350SP to increase my voting power and to get me the Slidebar sooner. It would have taken me at least four months to earn that VP by my self. He is just that nice, seriously. I'm astounded about how much he really cares about his friends on Steemit, and his willingness to help and grow other people is just unbelievable. I'm not even speaking about his texts. If you don't know what I'm talking about, just visit his blog and read a couple of articles; you won't regret. In my opinion, if we all thought a little bit like him, this world would be a better place. Thank you @tarazkp, I appreciate your help tremendously!

After the delegation from @tarazkp, I nearly had my Slidebar, I was missing only a little tiny bit. That's where @markos86 came in. He gave me 15 STEEM which I successfully powered up. @markos86 is a great guy, one of a kind. He is very committed to the platform and he truly believes that Steemit will be a huge success in future. When @markos86 believes in something, oh man, he is unstoppable. He is a raw power and he has this fantastic ability to turn this raw power into something great and good. Thank you @markos86!

Okay, now a word about the Slidebar itself. I like it very much. It increases the flexibility of voting enormously. Before, I couldn't vote as much as I wanted because my VP crushed down so fast when voting only 100%. Now, I can give a lot more votes and they are still bigger than my previous 100% vote. I really enjoy it now that there is a possibility to spread the good more widely without losing all the VP right away. Thoughtful comments should be valued and rewarded just like good posts and with Slidebar it's just much easier.

Great power comes with great responsibility? Yes. Here is my promise: I'll try my very best to develop Steemit community and I'll use my power to support only good and quality content. It's the best for all of us, the whole community.

Lindiry

Sort:  

Today I learned something new (about slidebar). 😋👌🏽

Yeah, I see many call it slider. I don't know why @markos86 and I are calling it slidebar. Maybe both are correct?
I guess I learned something too from my own text!

It is a great way to push quality comments to the top above spam also. I don't recommend flagging any spam ones yet but, if you ever need, I think @tarazkp will help out with it too.

Good to know! And I'm sure he will :D

You are most welcome. I thought it would be enough for the slider but luckily @markos86 helped. I hope you can use it well and play a little with it. There are a lot of people who appreciate even the few cents as motivation.

Yes, I'll try my best. :) It's actually very nice to upvote good comments, I like to give people the credit.

Woow that's an awesome stuff, its good to have people who supports others to develop as well. lucky you :) xx

Enjoy the slider! I hope to get one too someday... I'm still very far away though

Don't give up, it's worth it!

I bet that's an amazing feeling to have SP delegated to you. Use that slidebar wisely

That's my humble intention!

Congratulations @lindiry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75