The Old Dog Practices: Stop, Look And Appreciate!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #appreciation6 years ago (edited)

Does your regular daily routine ever stop you from appreciating the little things that could make it beautifully interesting? 

If So Practice Stop, Look And Appreciate! 


These three random things that I've seen in the past few days will demonstrate that all is not what it seems to be if we just take a moment to reflect.

Chance Encounter One


Was that bird that I saw land on the paving  just a lowly sparrow? Look again!



A chance encounter in an otherwise boring, ugly road  was turned into a joyful one by this little guy. What species is it? Since I don't know the answer I've much to learn and my curiosity makes life more exciting!

Chance Encounter Two


Was the bug on the window sill just another annoying fly? Look again!


This little guy looks like a creature from another planet and one that deserves to be known and appreciated. Can I name this species? Do I know anything about it? No and no. I've so much to learn! 


Chance Encounter Three


How many times have you parked your car in a parking lot. What could be more boring? Look again!


The setting could not be any more sterile but taking the time to appreciate this old relic restored to mint condition adds a spark of playful interest to the day.

What About You?

  • Do you ever practice stop, look and appreciate?
  • What have you seen in the past few days of your regular routine that has brought you joy?



Until next time,    
@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 


Let's Succeed Together

Sort:  

Wow what a nice pieces you found out there! The bird is really something, did you found it in Ticino?

Yes in the parking lot of Chiasso!

Early experiences in nature left a lasting mark on me, giving me a deep sensitivity of and appreciation for natural beauty.

That is a good thing!

Sometimes happens to me that my mind is somewhere else and I don't PayPal attention to things that I could appreciate more... In the future I will try to do better, thanks for make me think about it!

I love the bird & old Diane car(it's the right name?), About the insect I can't help you, I have a lot to learn too...

This morning I was at work and I stop to look a this old light bulb, really fascinating, look for yourself!😃

IMG_20180924_111000.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the light bulb! Have you heard of the light bulb in the USA that has been burning for over 100 years?

Here is the trailer for a documentary that I would suggest: "The Light Bulb Conspirancy"! It discusses planned obsolescence. Perhaps. you can find it in Italian

No! really? I never heard about the 100 years bulb burning! I will dig now!

I just saw this trailer, I already know about this kind of things but I have to watch this movie, I'm interesting it, thanks for the info!

I prefer always to watch in original language, I don't write/speak really well in english but I understand it very well, American more than UK...I saw that they speak a little french too on trailer...and living in Aosta Valley I understand it too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man your English writing is good!

Thanks man, really kind!😃✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

ahh !! This is definitely not a sparrow. it is called an indian nightingale. I took a few of these. really many desserts. It excited me to see it now on your share!

Beautiful, I think that it could be the Zebra Finch as it is known here in Switzerlnad.

https://www.swissinfo.ch/eng/science-saturday_researchers-unravel-how-birds-learn-new-songs/43649218

Thanks for the nice film!

@ kus-knee, I watched the birds here is the link

Very nice!

Thanks so much! :)

life is full of small details that we love!
What a beautiful bird! it is really sweet and interesting :),

It was a pleasure to see it.

Yes, I agree, the everyday things around us has a lot of beauty that one can appreciate, we must just slow down a little to see what is around us!!
Great photos, especially the first and last ones, have beautiful contrast!!

Thanks so much!

Lovely bird...and.lovely photoshoot

Too bad that the one I saw didn't have a friend.

Every work needs appreciate, no matter big or small.

You are right!

Hello sir @kus-knee. Its nice photography, i love photography everything so love and appreciate never separated. I think 1st pic and 2nd hard photography, because shot the moving object, but 3rd picture so classic. Thanks for sharing it sir.

God bless you

Thanks for the visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83