My benefits and addiction to Steemit platform

in #appreciation6 years ago (edited)

GOOD DAY Steemians family and friends, I welcome you to my page and I am sharing with you today “My Addiction to Steemit platform”

Source

Firstly, I’d like to thank God for his grace and undying love he’s shown me and my family so far.

Secondly, I’d like to give honor to whom it’s due too for being an awesome, Important, instructor and inspirational best friend and family in my life @stevemosoes he introduced me to this platform and he actually bring to light, the talent I didn’t know I have for a very long time.

Writing has always been a pleasure for me, a way to channel a disorderly world into an orderly form. And yet, as with any palliative, writing has an addictive aspect. I often tell myself sometimes that this comes with the territory. If i want to make writing a career, it must be a compulsion and so far so good steemit has given me the opportunity to express myself freely and to be honest I am getting so addicted to it.

It shouldn't be surprising that many successful writers seem to have some sort of compulsion that keeps them at it, or that compulsion seems to be a useful trait. So many people understand writing doesn’t make much sense economically because only a very small percentage of writers make some serious money at it, But Steemit platform doesn’t just offer the professional, exceptional and outstanding writers alone but also give up-comings the opportunity to showcase their talents, desire and skills in writing ✍️ And it doesn’t just end there but also make their voice heard and grant rewards for each writer’s hard work.

Steemit has made me realize that “Confidence is internal, it has nothing to do with skills, age, or reputation.”And that’s where my addiction to it began, I have managed to spend more time on the platform than I do with my friends, family and television programs, sometimes I spent maximum of 5 - 6 hours daily to check out outstanding posts or articles that will improve my learning skills on how to develop my own exceptional skills in writing or blogging.


Source

My addiction to Steemit almost cost me my breakfast few days ago (LMAO) because whenever I am on the platform, I totally forgot everything else happening around me or the outside world 🌍 I burnt literally everything I cooked these days because of my addiction to Steemit.


Source

I don’t feel bad about this because this platform is the only platform that has rewarded me for my addiction, thoughts and comments and curating stuffs.

Benefits of Steemit

  • It helps me clear my mind.

  • It allow me to be able to stockpile ideas.

  • It improves my verbal and writing skills.

  • It helps me recover memories.

  • Its a great mental exercise

  • It’s a platform that allow me to mingle and rob minds with people around the world 🌎

             APPRECIATION
    

I am indeed grateful to @stevenmosoes and everyone that has indeed taken their time and energy to help me out in a way or more, thank you @dante31 and y'all👌


Source

Thank you for taking your time to read my blog 👏

God bless y’all ❤️

Sort:  

Steemit only cost you fried egg. Steemit cost me my sleep every time, everyday and severally has made me forget to off gas or burnt several food.

Welcome on board to the world of steemit where we are allergic to social media who doesn't pay for socializing.

Steemit is more than just a social platform, it's a great country of several interest coming together and become a good alliance.

Let me just stop my grammar here. I can go on and on telling you about steemit. Becos it has made my life better. The people in it too has been so wonderful. Like @michaelcj, @dante31, @seyiodus, @wilx, @christian-trail, @aderonkemi, @destinysaid, @ejemai, @tojukaka, @steemnaira. Several others from Steem Nigeria discord server and even whatsapp group has been fantastic.

@geeflow, thank you for #mention. You know you not only my brother but my friend, my close pal, my fighting brother and my best friend. Thank you for who you are and I hope for the best for you on your journey. You are unstoppable.

God bless you.

@stevenmosoes

You are the best ☝️Bro, Thank you for having my back always ✅ You are unstoppable too Blood!

Fam... thanks for the acknowledgement. I see a whale in you. Just keep doing your thing abd lesser burning of food. Stay blessed .
cheers

"Writing has always been a pleasure for me, a way to channel a disorderly world into an orderly form". I can relate to this. Maybe it's a way of trying secure a feeling of "being in control" when everything around me seems to be spinning uncontrollably (at least, most of the time.).
Steemit is definitely a way to keep working our creative muscles. It can get discouraging when one doesn't see too many views on your work. I try and remind myself that my blog is a portfolio in the making. Eventually it will pay off. Good luck with your creative endeavours and I believe your drive and ambition make you an asset to this platform!

Greetings from a sunny South Africa.

Wow you’ve indeed made my day a brighter one ☝️ God bless you 👏

Haaaaaa

Better don burn food anyhow ooo

What would you eat ??
Cause me i cant type on an hungry stomach oo

I will find alternative sir 😆😅🤣

It is good that you appreciate people ...i hope u enjoy your steemit journey

Thank you 🙏

I know saying nice post seems rude but really this is nice and funny... Lol burnt eggs

sorry bro..thats how addictive it is.

God bless you too boss @geeflow. Welcome to steemit, the best social media platform in the world.

Lol.. If you have not burnt food because of steemit, you have not started yet😀. Welcome to steemit, we hope this year will be more fruitful for us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00