There's so much inspiration on steemit!!! A gift for @scottychams a musician!

in #appreciation6 years ago (edited)

Picture_20180520_153724049.png

Inspiration

Today I was going through my feed and found a fellow steemian, @scottychams! I clicked on his blog and started listening to some of his music and was truly inspired. If you'd like to have a listen, click here

Social anxieties

His song is about social anxiety, which I know all too well! Lately I've been reaching out and trying to come out of my own anxieties! I've been doing that by creating banners, I'm a total newb and figured I would make these for people who have inspired me in some way. There are plenty of you out there for sure!!!

Created these banners for his page!

While listening to his music I opened up my apps and started to create...

Picture_20180520_162706139.jpg

One by one I listened to music and let the music guide my creativity...

Picture_20180520_174449890.jpg

I have never had an interaction with Scottycharms but felt the music that he presented...

Picture_20180520_180947234.jpg

Then I dug a bit deeper and noticed in some of his music art there were galaxy themes...

Picture_20180520_194716245.png

I finally created the one I really liked!!

Picture_20180520_213945213.png

So, this is a thank you to @scottychams for putting out music and being an inspiration! Even when we do not realize it, we are inspiring one another here in this world, and for that I'm grateful!!!

Picture_20180520_183412860.jpg

All banners and images created by me using picmonkey app!

Sort:  

I stumbled across him a month or so ago. I'm not very into rap but I really enjoy his, probably because I can connect with it.

Glad to know that it's hitting home and that you can connect with it :)

I really like the lyrics and how he presented them! I've always enjoyed hip hop music its quite poetic!!! Some rap now tho isn't true hip hop mostly mumbles!!!

Very true. With me and music, I have always felt it needs to move me or I have to relate to it. @scottychams definitely does. It reminded me to that I have to keep an open mind, just because it's my 'normal' preference, doesn't mean that I'm not going to like it.

Steemit is a great place where I see human creativity unleashed!

It really is awesome seeing so much creativity in one place!!!

Awesome artwork! You're making some pro banners! That was really nice of you to help him out also. :)

Thank you @apolymask I'm having fun learning and growing here on steemit!!!

Thank you so much for your hard work and creativity! It's always so motivating to know that I'm inspiring and empowering other creatives! :)

Thank you for the inspiration! Steemit definitely has a way to bring it out of people for sure!

You are so awesome and so giving!!! Thank you for being you @charisma777 :)

and thank you for the surprise in my wallet too :)

aww well I'm getting better at it anyway...lol.... being awesome! seriously tho, i said i would send the payout from my post and i did, again it's not hundreds yet, but one day who knows!!!! Hope you both are doing well, much love!

I love that we are all growing together, and one day, we will be in the 'hundreds'. But for now, it's the thought that counts and our thoughts are priceless :)

I love that we are all growing together, and one day, we will be in the 'hundreds'. But for now, it's the thought that counts and our thoughts are priceless :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80