NEW APPLICATION DESIGN - Drought Predictor 3007

in #application6 years ago

Introducing Drought Predictor 3007


This was the Application Mock-up Design I created for a project I worked on for School. I was really motivated to create this as it was a totally new field for me (Designing applications and Creating Databases).

The Drought predictor 3007 was a project created by 2 of my peers and myself ,it was designed to predict abnormal dry conditions/ drought conditions that would occur in locations in Trinidad and Tobago.🇹🇹

To be able to design an application's look so to speak was really awesome for me as I was able to utilize the graphic designing skills I had from hours upon hours of practice. IT just goes to show that using your spare time in a productive manner working on things that interest you will pay off one way or the other . Keep at it.💯

2323232.png
232.png

23235565645.png
Users of the application will be required to select a location from a list of areas in Trinidad. A map of the area would be generated by the application. From the color coded map that corresponds to a value from the Standard precipitation index.

This meteorological index was used as it was the most suited index to predict drought given our source information from The Meteorological Office of Trinidad and Tobago. The Application will also allow users to view the source meteorological data , it will also allow them to generate charts (bar , line ) to show historical and future trends for abnormal dry conditions. (country of study)

2323.png

I will upload another post/video on this application showing how the interface is to be used and a brief presentation.

#instagram #application #design #marketing #grind #work #drought #predictor #picoftheday #mockups #interface #database #life #index #crack #signup #login #location #instagood #trinidad #trini #steemit

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60