Sometimes I Have A Craving For Eating Apples

in #apples6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180916_190550694.jpg

For a night time snack sometimes you just can't beat it. I like to put my apples in the refrigerator and keep them cold. Nothing like a cold treat of a crunchy apple.

Like I said in my last blog I got these apples at Curry's. It is a discount store and if you are always looking for their sales you just might find some.

I bought these 10 apples for a dollar. To me that is a great deal and they do taste good. I had about 3 of them yesterday. Of course there are so many benefits to eating apples. Do a study on apples and see.

When I was a kid I used to just eat around the core of the apple. Later on in life I heard it was good to eat the core with the seeds too.

Now that I remember it, it is mentioned in the book Tom Sawyer that it was like a trading thing to let a friend have your apple core in exchange for some favor.

I also remember a Robby Benson movie called, One On One where he first meets his roommate and the roommate has a bag of apples and he is eating the core there in from of the Robby Benson character. That movie came out in 1977.

Now, that I mention 1977, that was the year I graduated from high school. Wow, that was a long time ago. Only two more years later is when I started working for the telephone company which I am now retired from after 31 years of service.

Well the core of the apple sure does have a lot of fiber and the seeds do have vitamin B17. Now that is something to look into, vitamin B17. There are people that use vitamin B17 to fight cancer.

Well, if you want to get higher doses of vitamin B17 then you probably want to try apricot seeds. I buy them from Amazon. There is a culture of people that eat up to 50 apricot seeds a day. There is no cancer in that culture of people.

Sometimes when I have some salty soup, just to change things up a good cold crunchy apple is some thing I crave. An apple is also good after eating a cookie or a bunch of cookies.

How about you? Do you like a cold crunchy apple?

Sources 1, 2, 3

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Your post inspired me to make a post about the benefits of apples, nice job David

I also keep apples in the fridge, I like green cold apples

Yes, cold apples are the best. Thank you @helenril!

Apples, here in Venezuela you can not even see them, I miss them. Many greetings, @ david777111.

I am sorry to hear of no apples available were you are. Thank you @lauram!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72