You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unauthorized Repair Shop Wins Case In Norway Against Apple

in #apple6 years ago (edited)

Yeah... Apple has been messing up the past 2 years or so...

My 2016 mbp for example.. Why on Earth would you remove all of the ports, and give me 4 usb-c ports. Who needs 4 usb-c ports lol.

And the same year I go the iphone 8+ and I cant even connect it to my mbp without buying new dongles. If I want to listen via headphones I need to switch between lighting port headphones to headphone jack headphones for the mbp...

I'm not sure even they know what they want lol.

To add to that, my iPhone and the whole apple community has had some iOS bugs that are pretty substantial and mess with the everyday "fluid apple" usage. The bugs have been there for the atleast a couple of months now.

Honestly, I'm getting a tad fed up. But I'm so deep in their tech, I can't just go for an android...

Sort:  

I understand exactly how you feel. Apple has a parts monopoly and uses a lot of tactics like copyright and IP rights to keep other hardware from being any where near, like the cameras for example. I'll suffer with worse quality hardware , and i don't super love android and the data collection there either. Phones are just a mess in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14