Apple Carplay

in #apple7 years ago

I have been using Apple CarPlay in my 2014 GMC Sierra for about 2 years now, it's time Apple starts to really focus on this great technology!!

Recently in iOS 11, Apple introduced their "Do not disturb while driving" this is great and all but there are 40+ car manufactures that have CarPlay build in their newer vehicles, but still not any real advances. I am sure we can all agree using your phone while driving is not a good idea, but my phone controls EVERYTHING!! So many 3rd party apps I use in my daily life, like disarming my ADT alarm, my HomeKit for opening the garage, ESPN for sports updates, CNN for news updates. With all this I would like to incorporate this in my everyday driving. Currently the only 3rd party apps that CarPlay supports is Spotify and Pandora. I love using the maps, music features and the messages features but I need more.

For example, "Find My Friends" is a great tool that I use when meeting up with friends somewhere, or road trips with multiple cars. I would like to view where my friends are via my maps in my car, or get updates from a basketball via Siri as I'm driving from my ESPN app.

Its time Apple starts making things more available to me in CarPlay without having to pick up my phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56