First update to Apple's MacOS High Sierra released. Fixes some password vulnerabilities.

in #apple7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-10-06 at 11.52.39 AM.png

Updating to the first version of any operating system is risky. But the lure of having a brand new system to work on is hard to resist. Aside from the Boot Camp partitioning problems I mentioned in an earlier post, High Sierra is almost indistinguishable to Sierra. I skipped Sierra on my MacBook (El Capitan is solid...probably because it was the version that the MacBook shipped with). So the biggest change I'm seeing is Siri (which was introduced on Macs in Sierra).

THE BEST PART:

I can lock the Mac with a keyboard shortcut! This is something that I've wanted for a while (and something I miss in El Capitan). I know you can create your own shortcut, but this is something that should be in all versions.

If you installed High Sierra, you should install the latest (first) update. https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT208168

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65