Boot Camp problems when using Apple's new MacOS High Sierra

in #apple7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-10-06 at 9.52.41 AM.png

I generally use Boot Camp on my Mac because most of the phone software I use runs natively on Windows. Windows 10 is the best operating system right now (in my opinion). But the drivers on Mac aren't as refined as they are on El Capitan, Sierra, or High Sierra.

I ran into a problem when trying to install Windows 10 (the Anniversary update) using a new version of Boot Camp on High Sierra. They (Apple) recently updated the OS because of an embarrassing password hint vulnerability. I'll try again after updating, but I didn't see anything about Boot Camp fixes in the early reports about the update. Mine got stuck partitioning. I used the info found here to merge the partitions. https://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/295910/high-sierra-cant-merge-bootcamp-partition-with-apfs-container

I don't think installing High Sierra is the best option for most people that depend on their machines for their work (yet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82