APPLICATION TO BE THE CEO OF APPLE

in #apple6 years ago


Dear Apple,

I searched all over your website to find an application form to become your CEO, but I could not find a link. I am very confused, as the position is clearly vacant, and if you truly believed in thinking different, you would give the position to a snarky 23 year-old college-dropout.

Here are my qualifications:

I have a turtleneck somewhere
I definitely have a pair of jeans
Oh, and guess who picked up THESE bad boys for three dollars at the thrift shop?

That’s right. Me.

Here is my list of CEO experience:

See that blank spot? It’s just waiting to be filled by “CEO OF APPLE”. Just like Steve Jobs, who also had no CEO experience before Apple, I am perfectly qualified.

This really isn’t too risky of a proposition. You guys have like thirty quatrillion dollars. Even if I massively screwed up, you’d still be okay. Let me make mind-controlled laptops and smartphones, make a new MacBook Air, and make turtlenecks mandatory. People will stop writing those mean Medium articles about you, and everyone will be happy.

I know I’m sacrificing a lot by putting myself into this executive position, but it truly pains me to see such potential go to waste, and I believe the effort will be worth it in the end.

Apple, I know you’re in a sad state, and the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem. And not having a CEO is a huge problem. A massive problem. Sad! Admit you need me as your CEO, and we can get this problem fixed up. Help me help you.

Sincerely,
Me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29