You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crucial iPhone source code posted in unprecedented leak

in #apple6 years ago

This is extremely exciting and scary. I chose iPhone for its security over others in recent devices, yet I found myself looking for a jailbreak when looking through settings finding that some of the most basic settings are locked and unchangeable.

@engadgetnews do you think this is connected to the intel processors Apple released concerns about having a fatal flaw? If they were able to use the intel chip flaw to intercept information normally encypted then it would mean complete breakdown of their intellectual property security system not only users security. Scary to think that the intel chip flaw is essentially undetectable, so did Apple get plagued by it and is that how the iBoot source code found?

On a positive note I hope this means I can jailbreak my iPhone 7 soon!

Sort:  

Good question, but right now there's no evidence to suggest that the Spectre of Meltdown bugs were used to extract this data. Seems like a relatively standard leak.

Thank you for the clarification, I like to speculate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97