New IOS 9.3.5 Update experience.

in #apple8 years ago

New IOS 9.3.5 Update experience. While running the update I had what seams to be a USB disconnect in the process. I did have a Otterbox battery case on it. The update hung so I disconnected the phone and removed the case. When I reconnected I had the option to restore or update. It said if the update fails I would have to restore. I Chose update. The update process continued and completed. I do have an icloud backup. But I figured I would give all a heads up as to what might happen. In my case the update completed and everything was good. This also was an update using iTunes as opposed to OTA. Since this was an iphone 5S 16GB i needed to unsync my music first to make space.

Sort:  

Cool Share
Always Like To Read These

It is always good to hear of someone else's experience because it if happens to you, then you know not to panic.
I wonder how many people will be calling applecare thinking they lost there stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67