What if Apple Got Jinxed on Its Way to a Trillion Dollars? 😲😳

in #apple6 years ago

It's not going to happen, but I can't help wondering...what if Apple got jinxed on its way to a trillion-dollar market cap?

That's the topic of my recent Crush The Street article, entitled "Could the Markets Jinx Apple and Its Trillion-dollar Run?"

Realistically, I believe Apple will hit the trillion-dollar mark, but then quickly roll over. I just don't see how the sentiment isn't already deeply priced-in.

I mean, look what happened after Steve Jobs died...Apple is playing maintenance with the technologies and innovations that he left behind, but that's it.

The iPad isn't exactly a standout winner, having peaked in 2014. And while the Apple Watch has enjoyed recent success, the vast majority of revenues come from the iPhone, which is experiencing sharp market saturation.

Bottom line: if you wanted to buy Apple, you should have done it long ago. Just my opinion, but I wouldn't chase this momentum.
Sort:  

I don't think Apple has too much to worry about. They've never really paid attention to competitors, and for good reason - they have a strong, unique product in the iPhone that carries a lot of sentimental attachments to people round the World. It will keel selling no matter the price.

I think the Trillion card is possible but will still take a while to get there

Just friendly FYI...based on today's close, we're probably around 5% to 6% to the one trillion market cap, so if it's going to happen, it will probably be very soon.

That said, the Apple investment at this point is a battle between believing in its power to innovate sans Jobs, versus the reality that its iPhone revenue growth has sharply stagnated in recent years.

As for my opinion, I just think there's better opportunities out there, but we'll see...I don't have any skin in the game.

Apple bubble? I think that yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42