apple's batteries and cameras (You'd be surprised at the rankings)

in #apple5 years ago (edited)

Wassap fellas! This is my first post on this website and instead of introducing myself (we'll get to that in a later post) I wanted to talk about one of my pet peeves. This indeed is my hate for Apple's batteries.

Right now, I own a IPhone 6s and the battery life is terrible. I'm talking like two full charges every 4 hours (or less). Right now I am looking for a new phone I was thinking of getting the new Pixel 4 or the new IPhone 11 and this got me thinking, which IPhones +Pixels are the best when judging based on their camera quality and battery life.

While reading through some of Apple's statements about the new IPhone 11 (not the Pro or the Pro Max), they claimed that it lasted for an hour more than the IPhone X. This I immediatly knew was a lie as my friend has an IPhone 11 and as I talk about how bad my battery is, he talks about how good his is but complains that it definetly has a weaker battery than the IPhone X he traded in to get the IPhone 11. This though, is mostly redeemed for by the two cameras it provides, giving the user a wider range of view for when taking photos to fit in smaller details in a bigger picture.

Google on the other hand, seems to have better control over their phone's batteries as well as their cameras. In fact, The Pixel 3a became a huge hit as all of my friends (yes I am capable of keeping friends) have switched to the Pixel 3a in the past two months. This became a driving factor in my choice to get a Pixel, but I still prefer Apple which makes it a difficult decision. The battery life as shown by my friends' bragging, was far superior to any Apple phone (excluding the IPhone 11 Pro Max, which contains a battery far superior but not in my price range/ affordability). The camera too also could eliminate all unwanted glare when stuck in a school bus with a thousand windows to allow light in. We also took photo with the IPhone 11 which not only failed to allow my friend's face to show up, but also flooded the camera with enough light to function as a flashlight for the next couple days therefore, putting the Pixel ahead of the list.

Thanks for listening to my TedTalk and please, write down a comment on what you think the best phone is as I would greatly appreciate it because it would help me decide on which phone I should get. I also would ask you to please upvote this post to help me gain money to help me buy the phone and so that I could also get a larger audience to see my posts.

Sort:  

Welcome blunky123!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello blunky123, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thanks, I look forward to using partiko to continue my use of steemit

Posted using Partiko iOS

@blunky123 Hey Welcome here dear... Glad to see you here....
Upvoted you 100% !!!
Hope just like your #introduceyourself post your every post gets on top and you achieve your goal using steemit...
If you need any help or assistance feel free to tell me over steemchat...
I will be always there for you!!!!
Do view my profile and follow me to get one of the amazing valuable blogs on steemit!!!! Thanks=) @blunky123

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, i'll be sure to follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52