APPLE reach $200 possible? iPhone release related to stock price.

in #apple7 years ago

appleimg.jpeg
APPL.pngAPPLE.png

Is there a pattern between APPL stock prices and the release of a new iphone?

Approximately 70% of Apple's earning comes from iphone.
Therefore the sales figure is very important to apple's stock price.

In the monthly chart, APPL is in an obvious uptrend.
$90 region is one of the key psychological region, being the price area during the share split previously.
Also $90 region is the higher low which defines the uptrend, if it is broken, we could see a new down trend from.

So the main question here, how correlated are the news and the stock.
Out of the 9years of iphone, the charts shows only 2008 and 2012 shows a dip.
And to observe closer, 2008 was a small dip before the start of the bull run.
2012 was the release iphone 4S which had a fall in revenue compared to the previous year.

For the next release, it will be a special iphone(as many speculate) iphone X(10 anniversary).

Conclusion: We might see a higher high formed, with anniversary X and a strong uptrend still in play, we want to remain bullish.

Iphone chart sourced from wikipedia, Direct source : [APPLE press release library]

(https://www.apple.com/newsroom/archive/)

Let me know what other analysis you will like to have a discussion on the comment section below!

Usual Disclaimer

Dear steemians,

For my steemians that are new here, I chart and update possible scenarios. Anyone telling you they can chart once and that will happen definetely, you have to link me to him/her. Over the years, charts to me are constantly updated as price action forms new scenarios etc, if you are trading on my chart and expecting guarantees, you will be disappointed for sure. "Triangle formed yesterday cound most definetely become a rectangle today" But I will always point out the highest probability scenario to you.

*I am not a guru...
*These chart and infomations provided are my personal view and ideas on the market, use it at your own risk.
*Trading is risky business. You and only you are responsible for your trades. Do trade with caution.
*Trade with money you can afford to lose, not the money you and your family needs to survive on.
*Trading is all about consistancy, there is no holy grail that takes you straight to heaven.(let me know if you have found one)

PS:

Follow me if you like my analysis.

Comment to discuss or what pairs you will like me to chart

Resteem if you would like to help me gain followers

Upvote? If you want to toss me a penny

I am a financial anayst, writer & traveller

MY CURATION TRIAL HERE

This is my very own curation Trial, please feel free to follow me, I upvote responsibly only on truly unique content that could be missed out due to the overwhelming number of posts.
By following me here you are able to gain some precious curation rewards when I upvote responsibly on unpolished gemstones!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76