Oh, apple/

in #apple6 years ago

Okay.
So I upgraded to the Apple iPhone X back on December 14th, 16th ish?
Great, fine.
First two days I had the phone, the screen kept crashing. However I had to go out of town so I couldn't figure out what was up. Took the phone back when I got back, and I thought things were over.

Nope.
Two weeks after that, screen crashes, it locking up and freezing, battery not charging. I speak to Apple because hey, it's past the store return date for my provider. They tell me to uninstall the iOs. Okay fine. So I delete it, and reinstall ten damn times. I ask how I can do this to return the phone, because honestly? It was a paperweight for me.

Apple drove me in circles. Said it was the provider. The Provider said it was Apple, and would do nothing. Then Apple said they would mail a replacement, but I would need 1,500 free on a credit card for them to hold. Nope, not happening.
I was in a Apple store, and they turned me away.

So I finally escalated it up. Said I needed to speak to someone NOw.
They finally take me seriously, although they cost me 50 dollars for the trip to Vancouver, and 40 bucks for a new screen protector.

Sort:  

It’s about time you started writing again!

😆😂🤣

I had formatted my hard drive, and I didn't have a moment to put in that code. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44