For #purplesunday I wanted to share one of my favorite fall berry plants. This is ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... Callicarpa Americana plant, aka theAmberican BeautyBerry. This plant's purple berries start to ripen in September and have a sweet taste. Even though it is edible by humans, it can cause cramps because it is an astringent. Many people make jellies from the berries and tea from the roots.

We were hiking at the Hefner Rune Stone Park that was once an Oklahoma State Park. That, however, is another story for another day.

27059f0d32c8eedbe7d125d6fbb91da9

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Mmmm nice looking berries! I like the color purple too.. any shade of violet actually ^_^ have fun!

They are stunning against the green. I think that maybe why I like them so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56