You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful Daily Post July 27th 2019 - The One About Citation

in #appics5 years ago

There's a whole lot of truth to this. I've found, on steem, there are a lot of people willing to help. It's probably the most welcoming community I've come across in a very long time. That said, it's always the right thing to do to give credit where credit is due. Mistakes happen, but a proper citation is exactly the same as saying 'thanks' to someone who helps. It is all about respect.

Sort:  

@wwwiebe,

You are correct... many helpful people on the blockchain. Yes... just one of many "places" to go and interact with each other, but perhaps, it's the monetization? Or... the decentralization? OR... 🤔 maybe it's just good people? 😅

Respect and manners are indeed becoming a lost art or that's my feeling. Giving credit is just that... a "thank you"... I have said it many times... when interacting with people out in public, I get the strangest looks, when I extend my hand to offer a handshake. Yes... with colds and viruses running more rampant than usual, I can see the "scare effect" perhaps, but then again... to me... it all comes back to proper upbringing.

We as parents, have a big job to do, and can only pass on what WE were taught, or, what we learned in life. Guess that's why I am so adamant about this #thoughtfuldailypost... anyway... thank you for stopping by, and for leaving such a wonderful comment... 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37