Thoughtful Daily Post July 15th 2019 - The One About The Old Day's

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

videos/d504da1493903ecb7945ee98ffa9b48f-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

To be thoughtful of day's gone by...



Back before Playstation, Android, lack of manners haha... I digress...

Hope you all have a good week this week; please remember to stay clear of those Whale Wars my friends!! Thank's to everyone, who continues to show that #thoughtfuldailypost love... appreciate everyone of you!!

What are you thoughtful for today?



Wonderful Drawing Created By @kayda-ventures

Awesome Footer Designed By @zord189



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png


BANNER1.png


iSupportHHYM.gif

HHYM2.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg


Wes Helpienaut.png



https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_50_px_transparency.png




graphic designed by @katysavage

HHYMST.png
@steemterminal Group

WorldMap banner.jpg
Created by @derekrichardson


Created by special request from @brittandjosie, by @steemitboard. Never Forget


Sort:  

Nice thoights and memories. I got my first bike as I was 9 perhaps already 10. Practising less as 30.minutes and you teached it yourself. Biking, playing outside, barefoot was normal just like your own pocketknife.

Oh yes!! A pocket knife indeed!! How are you feeling my friend? I hope things h ave started to mellow just a bit? Thank you for popping in...

I am home, doing what needs to be done. Not fine, but this way it gives less stress and my kid was so happy I came back. I think.was waiting whole time outside. The wolves felt confused and stressed out.

Today some weeds, tomatoplants and try to repair the bikes and find out as about bus prices. July 24th back in hospital. Thank you so much for asking.

I missed your post yesterday and was worried about you.
Are you alright?

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh the nostalgia. I have found myself - often - thinking back on simpler days as well, such as when my friends and I could ride our bikes across the city to the zoo, then spend a lazy bike ride on the way back stopping at the donut store (Tim Hortons!) or, if we were running a little later, at a particular restaurant for Chinese and green tea. Sunny days, clear skies, a park with a river, and nothing to do but enjoying being outside.

Chinese and Green Tea... count me in!! We used to go to a small restaurant in Germany (when I was in the service)... hole in the walll place, down an alley, take a left, hidden really, but SUCH a wonderful little shop. Clean, quiet, GREAT food... that's where I acquired my love for Jasmine Tea...

We always laughed... the concept of "eating Chinese, prepared by Korean's... In Germany" but man... for however long we were in that wonderful place... we felt like we were home :)

Thank you for stopping by, and more than that, supporting my #thoughtfuldailypost... good to see it had an impact on you! It was quite evident by your post :)

Didn't see the cardinal in the video, but there are plenty in my back yard, too. This was a wonderful musing. What am I thankful for...? Good people like you! 😊

Well... I did try lol... For all the "tech" i know and have; sometimes I have a hard time getting things to work, but I realize it is operator error haha!! I hope you know how much I appreciate your kind words, support, and friendship... I was always under the impression, that Cardinals were signs of family members who have passed on... stopping in to visit. Yes... there are many things like this, that may have been passed down, or just urban legend... call it what you want, but every time a Cardinal appears around here, it's always at a pivotal time period... thinking of family... either still here, or waiting for us...

And Saturday morning cartoons with a bowl of cereal! I loved Saturday morning cartoons until Scrappy Doo. I think that was when I quit watchign.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71