June 21, 2018

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

It is summer and we decide to go to Scheveningen beach.
For my two youngest it is the first time in their life. There was a time I frequently drove to Scheveningen on Sundays. Boring Sundays where shops were closed and Scheveningen was an exception.

We intended to visit the annual and sculptures competitions but it turned out they no longer take place on the beach.

The sculpture you see is one of the many fairy tale sculptures part of the exposition"Beelden aan zee" (Statues at sea). It is heaven to me where I ended up. Fairy tales, my world.

Because it was very windy and cold we visited realize, the Pier (it is renovated and nearly everything was closed) plus we had a great dinner at a restaurant before we drove back home.

This is my entry to the Curation Circle Creed (CCC) contest TAKE a PIC and comment #29
Theme: the summer
Deadline: May 9, 2020
Write a post with photo/s, leave your link.
Hosted by @olivia08

6c83c03f3ccfbb6dbd482887d68aaf61

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

I wish we had things like that here - It is stunning, but here they will be stolen or vandalized most probably - sad but true.

That I see happen here too. Left houses are totally stripped. I live on the country away from others but since the lockdown more cars pass by.
The scam increases too.

que fino, el paseo, la playa y la comida.!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45