This is Monty.

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

He isn't my dog but my friend's. I choose the dog and imported him for her from Hungary to the Netherlands.

The breed is "vizsla" and it is used for hunting.
To be honest I was afraid she would not make it with him. It is the kind of dog with a lot of energy, that loves to run, hunt, chase and dig.
There is less of this he did in his life. The garden he loved to dig in is changed into a little square with just tiles.

As came to visit he was so happy!
The main thing he wants to do is hug and lick you all over. He is allowed to sit on the chairs, so that is what he does here.
He stuck his nose in my handbag and next sniffed at the roses.
"Did they die because you sniffed at them?" I asked.
According to my friend he loves eating them.

It is hard for him to sit still for ten seconds. I promised him that if he would, I would post him on steem and he would be a dog of steemit too!
I doubt it was the reason I finally managed to make a picture of him.

Monty behaves like a long dog, but if you look well you say his gray hair. No problem, mine is getting gray too. It is good to see the once little pup back and he is happy.

This is my entry for @qurator's Photo Friday #77. I invite @myjob and @lanzjoseg to join too.💕

78d84b6ab00de131b8fadf14f6ab9ec4

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Go Monty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @wakeupkitty!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 72 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Oh, thank you so much! 💕.
I have some more and now my little one is back more foto's are coming up. 😁

its a talking dog,im pretty sure,might want to check 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53