You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind Every Favorite Song, There Is An Untold Story. 💫

in #appics6 years ago

Ahh music has played a big part for me over the years. I was lucky to have older brothers and so got introduce to more adult music when I was quite young. I was the only 10 year old I knew who had even heard of Led Zeppelin let along know the words to Stairway to Heaven.

But as you grow so your musics palette grows with you and so through school and college I was forever swapping tapes with friends and soon we would all start going to concerts together. Those were bonding experiences where you felt so grown up and where parties and under age drinking were the stuff of life.

Going to University brought more music my way as the Manchester scene was very big at the time. Plus I started making friends from all over the world and so it was not long before I was sharing music from the US, Canada Australia, Holland, Romania and more.

If I have a regret it is that I don't take time and listen to albums any more. Life is just too busy it seems to take time where I can just lie down and listen to music. This is a shame because I have grown older I have become more and more obsessed with album themes and journeys. Some artists and bands so carefully work in stories into their songs and link them , however subtly to each other. Roy Harper is one of those artists and I love diving into the world he creates.

I wonder how different our tastes are @soldier?

Sort:  

I think it is not so different because I like to listen to almost every genre of music. Maybe you should start listening to albums again. Maybe on the way to work, at the gym or anywhere where you have some time alone...
Thanks for sharing your story!

Oh I am sure we will overlap in some areas, it would be fun picking a playlist
for you.. lemme ponder that.

As to finding time.... Aye in the same way I don't read as much as I used to I need to listen to music more too. Perhaps even doing them both at the same time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64