You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐟Humphead wrasse a.k.a Napoleon fish 🐟 wanna selfie with his Bonaparte hat 🎩 ...

in #appics5 years ago

What an interesting and brutally blunt behemoth of a fish. It makes me wonder how it would taste rolled up as Sushi. But that is just the carnivore in me speaking outloud. Did you feel dwarfed in its presence? Have you come across any risky situations with the sea creatures down below? It has to be an adrenaline rush like no other. I have sky dived before but nothing compares to deep diving. I respect and appreciate you sharing your passion. Exploring the most uncharted and vast areas of our underwater world.

Sort:  

Thank you for your very impressive comment. Scuba diving is mostly safety activity within simple rules same as other extreme sports.

You‘re quite welcome. I have had quite traumatic experiences in the water, of all kinds lol from waterfalls, to rushing rapids, to thrashing ocean waves at the shoreline that drag you into those torrential currents. Maybe I shall share some of my terrible near death experiences in rhyme rap flow in the near future. I have never Scuba Dived before, but knowing my chances, something extreme would happen haha

Yeh, me either, at shallow river when i was 5yrs old. That’s why i have an instructor license to knowing all about the dive. But still feeling little scary b4 jumping into the water. I believe you will be a good diver oneday.

Yeah, shallow river sounds like it holds some “deep” history, pun intended. Congrats on your instructor license, that is a very serious accolade and qualification to have to help guide others in this field of work, passion and operation. Yes, one day, I will dive, and try to not picture me in a JAWs shark film, being eviscerated and snuck up from behind. All I picture is murky bloody waters. I commend your bravery. If they ever create Reinforced Titanium Diamond scuba diving suits that can withstand the bite pressure of the largest Great White Sharks, then I will join you next week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27