When I wake up in the morning, love And the sunlight hurts my eyes And something ...

in #appics5 years ago

... without warning, love
Bears heavy on my mind

Then I look at you
And the world's alright with me
Just one look at you
And I know it's gonna be
A lovely day
A lovely day

I have had that song stuck in my head for days and I am not sure where I picked it up from. I think it might have been Saturday morning in Amsterdam as I watched the sun was coming up over the buildings from my hotel window. I was a little annoyed because I wanted to take some shots a little earlier than that.

The view in the picture was taken on my way to work, a little before sunrise. It wasn't that early of course because this is Finland and the days are short. It is 3pm and getting dark now.

I think the last few weeks are catching up with me and the flu I was hoping to miss is going to dig in. Just in time for the long weekend I am sure.

It is independence day on Friday, which means that there will be a Presidential Ball televised where invitees are welcomed by the president and his wife. The highlight is picking on the best and worst dressed of the evening, and there are always some shockers.

Finns feign being shy, but give them the spotlight and they will take the opportunity to take all they can for as long as they can. It is interesting to watch as the facade comes down.

Anyways, ill or not, I still have some work to do before heading off for home tonight.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

8d4bc72f4ea14bf3c2a198bba89251d7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Oh those darn “ear worms!” I have “How do you solve a problem like Maria?” Stuck in my head from seeing The Sound of Music last weekend and its making me go slowly insane. 😆

I hope the flu doesn’t hit too hard and you’re better soon. I recommend those little vitamin C and zinc packets you can mix into water, if you have them. Works every time for me, if I catch it early.

Earworms suck, especially if the song is bad.

I have been taking the dissolvable tablets the last few weeks, but I didn't have them whilst travelling and I think it has taken hold. I haven't had a sickday in a very long time, perhaps this week :)

I like the weather in the morning. That's why I wake up in the morning and enjoy the weather. Thank you so much for making this post very enjoyable to me.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Incredible colors! Sunrises are the best 🌄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70