Below zero and feeling warm even though the windows need scraping and ice still covers ...

in #appics5 years ago

... the lakes.

I remember when I first moved to the tropics and as winter came, my friends started putting on jumpers. It was 22 degrees Celsius. I proclaimed that I'd never need wear a jumper there and while my statement held up first winter, the second I caved.

Human are sensitive to conditions, yet very adaptable with those who aren't or are unwilling to do so, often the ones who will suffer the most.

When it comes to the weather in Finland, if I can enjoy +10 in Spring with a t-shirt, I can survive +10 in Autumn too. My head tells me different though. I do this because I don't like to wear a lot of clothes at any time, and I don't want to buy clothes for every slight change in temperature. My wife is different.

Time to get to work.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

00823d9492bcfe24237cc92fd90d8e61

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Eternal Summer!
Let's go ;)

Would be nice at times but then, I hate being hot more than being cold :D

Don't you like Sauna & Steam Bath...
I had enough cold weather in my life.
I prefer the warm/hot, as long as i got the ocean
in front of me :)

I don't have a sauna in my apartment unfortunately.

Time to get one ;)
Do a lot of finnish people have their own Sauna,
because of the cold?
I will put myself a steam bath in the shower,
even though i will move to the Tropics :)

I think your body adapts and your blood thins making you feel the cold or vice versa. I hardly posses winter clothes, but I think in your neck of the woods you would have to at least wear long johns.

I don't own long johns :D

I didn't have winter shoes of any kind for years and even now, I keep it all to a bare minimum.

Me neither. I remember the one day in France I wish I had. I felt like I was naked outside as the wind just went straight through what I was wearing.I don't like excessive clothing and can't wear layers of clothing.

I and winter we are not friend. Probably i prefer summer than winter

The weather is what the weather is, all are about the same when it comes to possibility.

Hi. We miss smallsteps stories...
Resteemed

Me too. She is a little busy at the moment.

woman and clothes, shoes buying has nothing to do with weather.
you can't win so let it go. but don't cave to the propaganda :)

we adapt well to our environment

She doesn't have many shoes thankfully - but the ones she has... :D

Adaption is part of the game and those who are unable to move, stay in place while everything shifts around them and they are no longer able to do much of even a little.

Great part of living near the equator is that seasons barely change! Same clothes all year round!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49