A beautiful walk at Rock Garden, Chandigarh

in #appics4 years ago (edited)



156be5c53d465207526c05de7f6a9ccc

I spent the whole winter in Chandigarh with my friends. Although I was here for my internship but we had our weekends to enjoy and explore different places of Chandigarh.

It was our last weekend here so we thought of going to a really nice place where we could enjoy our last moments together. We actually went to a couple of places, Sukhna Lake and Rock Garden. We went to visit Sukhna Lake first, but to be honest none of us really liked it and found ourselves wasting time there walking alongside the shores.

20200301_154912.jpg

It was actually the Rock Garden that made our day. We went directly there from the Lake and although as we went in in the Garden it did not seem that appealing , however, as we progressed everything started to look good, the big rocks placed one upon the other with water coming down from above them, it all seemed very very beautiful.

20200301_165847.jpg

20200301_165826.jpg

20200301_165811.jpg

Then the Toy House (the pictures of which can be seen in the post) really looked very nice and made-up some good clicks for me. They kind of depict the old times where people are seen warring the traditional clothes and living in houses made of mud, it is really nice to embrace one's culture and appreciate it. There was some really good work of art that I unfortunately couldn't shoot but there were these statues of men and women of different cultures and eras made up of tiny stones only. Very well crafted and very cool for the eye to see. All in all it was a great experience. Looking forward to visit is again sometime :)

IMG_20200304_190601_288.jpg

And this girl made my day!!! She was so cute and beautiful, loved her!

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

A beautiful shot, for the Wednesday walk Challenge I normally suggest people add more than one photo or a description of the walk

I used Appics only twice and unfortunately whatever I post there in the description it doesn't appear on steemit. Though I will keep your advice in mind... I think I'll edit the post, add more photos and description here.

That would be cool if you choose to would love to know a bit more about that place, if you update ht post please do let me know so i can check it out

Yeah Thanks!
I have just updated it.
It actually felt good after sharing the experience of the day.

WOW I love the post, it felt like i was there with you

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

A/a.........

Panun no. di...
Or message on whatapp
+917889607103
or telegram..
https://t.me/Peerzada_aabid

walikumsalam...see your whatsapp

Congratulations @syedubair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79