Crazy Cloud Sunset! 🌅Queenstown, New Zealand 🇳🇿

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

a625fa0a346ba118097f0c539169fcd6

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Take me back!

Looking back through some old photos and I realised I hadn’t posted a sunset in a while! So... here’s a pretty unique one!

Southern Alps, NZ

Strange, UFO like cloud formation... super cool hey? :) I am not sure how they form this disc style, but it was amazing! I hope this image does it justice :)

Peace and love!

Sort:  

Amazing man

Thanks man! 😀

The sky looks surreal! I guess I have to visit New Zealand now 😉

You sure do Man! It’s an amazing place, with everything! Thanks for the comment, I hope you’re well!:)

These Lenticular clouds are marvelous! Great shot! Check out this link.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lenticular_cloud

Lenticular cloud
Lenticular clouds (Altocumulus lenticularis in Latin) are stationary clouds that form in the troposphere, typically in perpendicular alignment to the wind direction. They are often comparable in appearance to a lens or saucer.
There are three main types of lenticular clouds: altocumulus standing lenticular (ACSL), stratocumulus standing lenticular (SCSL), and cirrocumulus standing lenticular (CCSL), varying in altitude above the ground. Because of their unique appearance, they have been brought forward as an explanation for some unidentified flying object (UFO) sightings.

Thank you ! :D Yes they sure were spectacular, I was watching them for ages. I've never seen them quite like this before. Thanks so much for the informative link, I now know! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54