All that, just to replace a tiny lightbulb??!! So I have been dealing with half ...

in #appics4 years ago

... of my instrument cluster being dark for.... let’s just say Years. At night half of the gauges can barely be seen, you don’t need to see those gauges anyway 😜 I just never had an excuse to tear into the dash and remove the instrument cluster to replace it. Until recently when I was turning on my headlights, the knob broke off right in my hand. Hey my Ford F-350 is 23 years old, plastic stuff tends to break over time. lol. Afyer design with that for a few weeks I was sick and tired of it. Time to fix it!! So it took me close to an hour and a half to get the headlight knob replaced and the 2 lightbulbs replaced, not bad. Plus I did a little cleaning and WOW what a difference that made. It looks like I have a new instrument cluster. Next on the project list, I have to replace my rear output shaft seal on the transfer case of my 2001 Ford Excursion. This might be a fun one. Maintence is key, even though it may seem like you do a lot of work for a very little part.

c61537eb7b6f1d88db13f930acafa3d4

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40