Let’s go for a drive and see what’s happening up in the Blue Mountains. Had to head ...

in #appics5 years ago

... up there and check the lines to see if they were loaded up with snow and ice. Most of the spans had already unloaded and enjoyed the drive back down the Mountain

videos/5d1fea2e14d521149e1b9407e76f8d7e-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Ah driving in the snow...our favorite thing to do. At least the view is good.

How much snow do you guys have? My Grandma lives in Ogden, one year the carport collapsed on my grandpa’s sweet ford crown Victoria. 😉

Not sure, I didn't check closely. But, it's probably under a foot.

and what is your problem Mr I am part of the chain of command ?

Congratulations @splatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A beautiful drive mate...Although I guess for those who deal with snow daily, not so much. For an Aussie lad like me snow is a novelty as it doesn't ever snow where I live...Looks awesome. I assume you have chains on right? Does it ever get slippery? I guess snow is quite grippy but the ice is not so assume you drive accordingly.

Nice video mate...28 and sunny here right now...Was nice to see some snow.

I love being up in the woods when wether it is snowing or not. But my favorite is the snow. The plows clear these portions of the road pretty well so I just put it in 4X4 and take it easy. My bucket truck sits at over 17k lbs so it gets stuck pretty easy. We had rain all day and made a huge mess of things. I actually was knocking snow off the lines this morning and things got a little wild and I tripped a section of the line out... oops... I did see a couple nice arcs though. 😜😜

Haha, as long as those arcs don't arc their way into your body mate...Although if you were feeling tired at the time it would wake you up!

I'm off to the countryside this weekend man, I prefer it and less people to the city. I reckon snow would freak me out, driving in it I mean, but I guess it's what one gets used to.

I got a good tip for ya...Don't get zapped. Just saying. Lol.

We use and extendable Hotstick to reach the lines from the ground when knocking frost/ice/snow off the lines. I keep my distance I can tell you that. I admit, when I heard and saw the phase and neutral slap together and arc, I laughed a little bit. I am not gonna lie. Then I thought, crap I tripped this section of line out. Lol. It made it easier to clean the rest off. 😜😜. I am excited for spring to take family for a long drive up into the Blue Mountians. It ain’t the Rockies but it will do. Lol. Enjoy you trip out and away this weekend, it’s always nice to get out and away from the daily grind

I'm looking forward to saying good bye to the city for a bit, I can imagine that you would too once the snow leaves. It must be nice as life starts to come back to the mountains and wilderness areas. Make sure you stay alive to enjoy it...No grabbing power lines!

Hey, @splatts.

So which stretch of road was this? It doesn't look like I-84, which is what I'm used to driving the blue mountains over. Out of Pendleton through La Grande down to Baker City.

Pretty drive. I'm glad you were at the wheel, though, and I was here watching it from afar. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43