Our ocean, so captivating. I’m intrigued with the adventure she offers, the fas ...

in #appics5 years ago

... cinating life that has sustained and evolved. The clarity that only nature can offer and the feeling of free diving while she supports your weightless body of one breath and little soul. So powerful 😀 - and I am so tiny in all this vast - that I can’t help our blue planet’s identity but she always invigorates me and has me craving for more. She is inviting, glorious and dangerous. Powerful and vulnerable. Destructive and life-giving. How can we help oh mysterious blue?

Being in the ocean I feel helpless to her needs although when I am on land, I know that most of her weakness comes from land base problems.... which means there are land base solutions! 🙌

What is to become of our planet’s major resource shifting so drastically due to over-fishing, pollution and temperature rising?

Do we care enough to make a difference with our choices for our one and only, beautiful and wonderous ocean that holds so much life and potential?

So fragile but free in the big open sea 🌊

❤️ Sparrow
#oceanactivist #onebreath #thepacific #missionblue #hopespots

8276ec1eab1a8e7584fc77d0e2d9d2fe

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Let’s save the oceans 🌊🙏🏾 great shot 📸

Such a beautiful picture! Swimming in the ocean makes us realize how tiny we are in comparison to Mother Nature all around us.. the oceans are so powerful and yet so vulnerable!

Yes! Thank you for your comment! Do you free dive? 🧜🏼‍♀️

Congratulations @sparrow.rhiannon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I honestly do not know how this works!

Wow what a stunning shot! Thank you for creating more awareness about the ocean. I really believe people should care more so we can make a change together!

Thank you so much for your comment! 🥰 and yessssss!! I completely agree 💯💪

Fantastic Picture! Wow

Wow! Thank you for your comment! 😇

Such a beautiful pic! And so true

I appreciate you reading the caption! Thank you!! ✨☀️✨

Nice Shot!😎🌊

❤️👍😉

Rad shot! Freediving is the only thing that takes me away from the noise of the world.

I completely agree 🌊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33