Over-editing a snapshot at Delft Train Station while waiting for my dinner date to ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Over-editing a snapshot at Delft Train Station while waiting for my dinner date to ...


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Looks like they did a nice job of upgrading the station if thid is an example,, I hope the dinner went well :)

Yes, this station is not my favourite, but it was one of the ones that had the biggest challenge to solve: Delft is a very old city with canals and historic buildings close to the rails, so they dug deep underground to make room for more trains without the need of having to build to much 'above ground' where there's basically no room. Within those limitations they did great!!! And I love abstract photographs, so this provided me with a nice view while waiting. The dinner was amazing :-)

Sounds like they had a real challenge, now the name Delft rings a Bell, to me I may have visited there once if it is fairly close to the Hague I visited the Hague once for some meetings and did some exploring in the Hague and nearby

Have a great weekend

Yes, Delft is super close to The Hague indeed! How great you were able to explore it for a tiny bit :D Was it long ago?

I am guessing it was probably around 15 Years ago and I remember walking around it for a few hours before heading back to The Hague

Wow! Look more like the entrance to a hotel or convention center! Sad to see some subways and train strations in the United States.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I see how this looks way more like a hotel lobby or whatever! :D I've only ever seen the Subway in NYC and found them very photogenic - but can't shake the feeling they could use some maintenance ;-)

Nice and colorful editing enjoy your dinner date

Thanks! It was an amazing dinner :D

I would constantly stare at the ceiling, running into people! So cool!

I often only pass through, I was indeed quite happy I got to step out for a moment :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

My good friend who died last year did the upgrade on that train station in delft.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear he died - what did he do exactly on the train station?

Netherlands made me to remember my favourite player there which is robin van

... Robin van Persie! Always has an injury though :D

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.185 which ranks you at #870 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 873).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 281 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85