Never stop learning because life never stops teaching 📚 What does school really ...

in #appics4 years ago

... teach children?
▪️Truth comes from authority
▪️ Intelligence is the ability to remember and repeat
▪️ Accurate memory and repetition are rewarded
▪️ Non-compliance is punished

We live in a world where some countries spend more money on prisons than on education. Once I left Highschool, I had to learn how to pay taxes, how to set up a bank account, the differences between political parties and so much more all by myself. School never taught me things that are important in real life!

Of course, each country has different systems but I think we should support our children in a much better way. Power is gained by sharing knowledge, not hoarding it!

I believe that APPICS holds a bigger future than most of us can even imagine. It’s not only a social platform where people get rewarded for the time they spend on social media. We are building communities all around the world who will be able to spread knowledge and support others by simply pushing the “share” or “upvote” button! Don’t underestimate our power!

Thank you for believing in us and the platform! The future is ours! 🤍

253514b72e42dce57fc0edfc75d2ed95

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Great post! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 So true and my view already changed since I have a child , even though she’s so little

I do believe that a lot changes in our mind ones we birth children. I always had the intent to speak the truth and teach younger generations important values and informations that “they”’try to hide from us. But since we haven’t experienced such an education, we as young parents or parents to be have to learn about it first in order to give our children a better future 🙏🏽

Well said. Great post. (I like this chair. Looks so cozy!) Like to invite everyone to the @homeedders community and #worldschooling #unschooling #deschooling

cross-post on Hive

Thanks for this reply !ENGAGE 15

cross-post on Hive

Yes! Exactly🙏. We should not waste any opportunity. We're here to support each other. We have to help each other. Who needs help The knowledge has to be spread worldwide. As you say, there are different educational systems in each country. The education system in my country is different. Children cannot acquire the right knowledge. I've always wanted to do something for the childrens. So I want to take this community opportunity. In future I'll create an organization, and this community will help childrens with their power. What do you think of this idea?

I love the idea! 🙌🏽 And I’m sure I will support you with that in the future 💪🏽

Maybe they didn't want to educate us right, so that they'd keep us imprisoned - in our minds that is. Too late now, Knowledge is everywhere. It's a choice now to be a prisoner or NOT!

Exactly!!!!

💯 so true...🙏🏼👊🏼

I agree, we can learn from everything, even our experiences.🙌🧡

🙌🏽💛

Beautiful photo as always! Education is key for the children of the future more so then prisons and fighting a War, its rediculous the billions spent on this!! Im definitely a believer in lifelong learning and growing, we must never stop...

That’s so true! We have to support our children! They are the future!

Wow this is just like my house 😁

So true👊🏼....beautiful woman at a beautiful place🤗

Thank youuu 🙏🏽❤️

There's a lot of truth in this post! Thanks

you are so awesome... You are truly a great example for the community. Beauty with brain...

Thank you so much 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51