Hairy Root White Orchid. As you can see this orchid variety has roots that look like ...

in #appics6 years ago

... teased hair. These fluffy roots absorb moisture from the air and are an easy target for a gentle spray of water when watering. Natures variety is astounding. If these orchids can evolve and survive, so can you, evolve and thrive.

66f583b9836d042025c654f99df39b21

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers and great story!

Posted using Partiko iOS

in my region if planting orchids the planting pattern does not use the pot, but by attaching it to other types of plants

I sometimes do that also by attaching the orchids to palm trees. 😊

white colour symbol of peace Beautiful orchid flowers.🙋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is very beautiful of orchid flowers and those on which you have shared information are very good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice click of white orchid.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful white orchid.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Every creature has the ability to survive, orchids like these usually attach to other plants.

Yes. I am learning to attach them to palm trees 🌴

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. It looks so beautiful

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Always will i do friend

Congratulations @shortsegments! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you, I am glad I earned this reward.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have never seen flowers which such kind of roots. Very interesting.

Thank you, I am glad you like my orchids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74