B&W or Color?.... My friend sent me this shot today and I’ve had fun playing around ...

in #appics5 years ago

... with editing and can’t decide which style I like more. I’m obviously drawn to the gorgeous orange color of the snake... but by making it black and white - there are fewer “human” distractions in the photo such as her watch, wedding, band, sun spots etc. That all kinds of fades from view with the black and white and let’s you focus on the texture of the snake. Let me know which one you prefer!

dd4884a161f22bc1f25173b98b3ae2ab

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Colour. I like information. Losing the colour takes information away.

Ahh interesting point! Thanks Matt!

Compromise and do selective color, making that pink hand b+w while accentuating the snake? Also maybe bump up the contrast. Cool photo.

Thanks @radiumbattery! Do you have certain apps or programs you’d recommend for selective color editing? That definitely would have been a cool effect! 😊

I use photoshop, but there are probably tons of alternatives that I don't know about. Looking forward to the end result!

I prefer the black and white. It feels a lot more versatile.

Posted using Partiko Android

I prefer color. Makes the photo stand out more.

Totally. Thanks!

Obviously color, due to the orange skin of the snake. If you wanna play with the colours, try to change the wristband of the watch 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that’s a good idea!! I should figure out how to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49