When in the mountains

in #appics2 years ago

As I wake up this morning, trees, mountains and sounds of birds keep flashing to my mind.
I just miss the life in mountain.

Life there is so simple including their ways in preparing foods. They don't need such complicated recipes. 😅

I stay there for just a month but I think I fell in love with the place and environments.
There, It's so cold at night, I wrapped my self with the thin foam mattress when I sleep and I wear my socks because I can't sleep when my feet are cold.

Then in the morning, water 💦 is very cold, taking shower is scary.
Then when I go outside the house, those thick mist and trees are awesome.
Only there I learned to love and embrace the sun.
When you're in a cold place, you really appreciate the sun.

The food? Nevermind!!
I actually miss the food here when I'm in the mountain. I still choose the food here.😆
There is a time there in the mountain, when a friend of ours bring food that's in a big a lunch box. It's looks like spaghetti for me. I was so happy thinking that I could finally eat a real food 😃
But when she opened it, it was a red quava jam.😶
But I can say that food in the mountain are real nutritious and healthy food.

I wish I could go back in there.
Here in the Philippines, there are so many beautiful places and mountains. But when you plan to visit Philippines, you have to be careful. Do not hike or go alone. There are cases and news about hostage specially foreigners.
Remember that Philippines is the 7th most dangerous country in the world 😂, it was last year if I'm not mistaken. Correct me if I'm wrong 😁
But now, as I make a search, Philippines is now 14th. Nice 😅
However, it may be a propaganda to destroy the image of the country, we cannot say.
But anyways, in any country, there are many crimes and violence, so we all need to be aware and careful where ever place we are.
DON'T BE CARELESS!
Keep safe and have a great day

IMG_20220607_105316.jpg

IMG_20220607_105303.jpg

IMG_20220607_105327.jpg

IMG_20220607_105342.jpg

Me as Shawking on Noise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99